It’s easy to set your Messenger home’s default language in your Messenger settings. You can choose from up to 38 languages, including French, German, Spanish and Portuguese. 

This will change the language of your Messenger interface. For example, your ‘New Conversation’ button, team intro, greeting and ‘Powered by Intercom’ button will appear in the language you’ve chosen. 

You can also select other languages to allow. For example, if your default language is English, you can allow the Messenger to appear in French to your French users, in German to your Germans users and so on. 

How localization works with your Messenger apps 

At the moment, most Messenger apps are only supported in English. 

Article Search will only be supported in the language of your Help Centre. For example, if your Help Center language is ‘French’, your article search app will also be ‘French’, regardless of what language you’ve chosen for your Messenger. 

Did this answer your question?