As your support needs change, you may have SLA targets you no longer use. There are two ways to remove them from your SLA list.
- Archiving an SLA target removes it from your SLA list, but maintains the historic data for use in reporting.
- Deleting an SLA removes it from your SLA list, and it will no longer be visible in reports, or conversations.
How to archive an SLA
To archive an SLA go to Settings > Your Workspace Data > SLAs and hover over the SLA you wish to archive, then click ‘Archive’:
If the SLA is used in any of your Inbox rules, it’s not possible to archive it. You’ll see this warning, where you can link to the rules directly, and remove the SLA target:
Once the SLA is not in use, simply confirm that you’d like to archive it:
And that’s it. 👍 The SLA will now appear in the ‘Archived’ tab, where you can restore or delete it:
To delete an SLA, go to Settings > Your Workspace Data > SLAs and switch to the ‘Archived’ tab:
Note: SLAs must be archived before they can be deleted.
Hover over the SLA, and click ‘Delete’:
Then, confirm you’d like to delete it permanently from your workspace:
Important: Deleted SLAs will not be visible in reports, or conversations, and cannot be restored.