When you write an article in the Articles editor, there are a few different ways you can save it or set it live. For example, you can:
Keep it as a draft (for you and your team to see)
You can keep your article as a draft if you’re not ready for your customers to see it yet. Just select ‘Draft’ then 'Save and close' for now:
Tip: Your article doesn’t need to be perfect first time around. We recommend getting it in front of customers as soon as possible so they can start getting value from it, and you can start getting feedback on it.
Save it (so it’s available to share in conversations)
If you have Articles and Inbox, when you select 'Published' then click ‘Save and close’ your article will be available to share with customers in the inbox.
Note: If you just have Articles you can ‘Save and close’ an article before adding it to a collection in your Help Center (see ‘Set it live’ section below). It will be accessible by direct link.
Set it live (visible to everyone in your Help Center)
To publish an article on your Help Center, just add it to a collection.
Click ‘Article settings’:
Then, add it to the collection and section that best suit the article:
Once an article is in a collection, it’s published. If you choose not to add the article to a section, it will appear at the top of the collection page in your Help Center.
Note: If you haven’t already done so, you’ll need to turn your Help Center on to make your articles visible for customers.
Set it live for a specific audience (and hidden from others)
If your article is only relevant for a specific subset of customers or visitors to your Help Center, you can define a set of audience filters, so it's only visible to certain people.