To add or delete a teammate, you can click here to go directly to your teammates page, or navigate there with the instructions below.
Add a teammate
- Hover over your avatar at the bottom left-hand side of the screen and select your 'Settings.'
- Then choose 'Teammates' from the left menu.
- Now, click the '+ New teammate' button at the top of your screen. Just enter the email address of your teammate, select their access rights and click 'Invite'.
Remove a teammate
You can remove a teammate from your 'Teammates' settings too. Just click 'edit' and select 'Remove teammate' at the bottom of the screen. Removed teammates are not permanently deleted, but will not be visible in your app.
What happens when you remove a teammate?
When you remove a teammate, Intercom will ask you who you want to assign their conversations to. You can choose for them to go to another teammate. If a customer emails the deleted teammate's Intercom email address, the message goes to Unassigned.
Note: All open and closed conversations are reassigned to the admin you pick in the 'Assign replies' box. The whole conversation history is preserved and viewable in the re-assignee's inbox.
Here’s how to permanently delete teammates
If you’d like to permanently delete all data associated with a teammate you can send us a message and we’ll delete the data.
As teammate conversations and messages are important to your business we won't automatically delete these records. Your customer will still be able to see their conversation history but will not see any reference to the original teammate.
If you need to permanently delete messages related to a teammate you can do this in the conversation.