This answer comes from the Interconnected community forum. 👌
How do I stop the “Need Help?” pop-up from appearing in the Messenger?
We call this “Need Help?” message discovery mode. It’s a discreet way of calling attention to the Messenger for your customers, and letting them know that they can contact you through the Messenger.
It can’t be turned off or edited, but only shows in specific situations:
After 6 seconds on any page where you've installed the Messenger.
During a visitors first visit to your website.
Only if they haven’t already opened the Messenger.
Only if they haven't received any in-app message and aren’t about to receive one.
Only during your office hours, when your team is available to reply.
If you have inbound conversations disabled the text bubble won’t show.
Never on your Help Center.