Die Art und Weise, wie Unternehmen online mit Personen kommunizieren, ist nicht optimal. Intercom schafft Abhilfe.

Intercom bietet Messaging für Vertrieb, Marketing und Kundendienst auf einer Plattform, hilft Unternehmen einen steifen Internetauftritt voller Spam zu vermeiden und schafft echte Konversationen, die echte Verbindungen aufbauen. Entwickelt wie eine Messaging-App, die Sie täglich nutzen, ermöglicht Intercom Gespräche mit Verbrauchern von fast überall: über die App, über Ihre Webseite, über Social Media und per E-Mail.

Heute nutzen mehr als 30,000 Unternehmen Intercom, um mit einer Milliarde Menschen weltweit zu kommunizieren. Intercom hat 116 Millionen USD Risikokapital beschafft, beschäftigt 350 Mitarbeiter am Hauptsitz in San Francisco und in der Dublin R&D Niederlassung. Ferner wurde vor kurzem ein Büro in Chicago eröffnet.

Über 30.000 Unternehmen – darunter New Relic, Sotheby's und Shopify – setzen auf Intercom, um mit einer Milliarde Menschen weltweit zu kommunizieren.

2011

Gegründet

1-50 Mio. $

Rechnerische Rendite in 3 Jahren

116 Mio. $

in der Finanzierung

600+

Mitarbeiter

Unser Büro

San Francisco

55 2nd Street
4th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105

London

Floor 2, 80 Great Eastern St
London
EC2A 3JL

Chicago

1330 W. Fulton Market
Suite 750
Chicago, IL 60607

Dublin

3rd Floor, Stephens Ct.
18-21 St. Stephen’s Green
Dublin 2

Sydney

285A Crown St. Surry Hills
NSW 2010, Australia, 1st floor
Sydney

30,000+ Kunden

Namhafte Web- und Mobilfunkunternehmen nutzen unser Produkt zur Kommunikation mit ihren Kunden.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Kunden

Führung

Unser Führungsteam vereint Know-How über Produkt, Design, Engineering, Vertrieb und Marketing, das in Unternehmen wie Google, Facebook, Amazon, Box und Atlassian gesammelt wurde.

Eoghan McCabe

CEO & Co-founder
mehr Details

Des Traynor

Chief Strategy Officer & Co‑founder
mehr Details

Ciaran Lee

CTO & Co‑Founder
mehr Details

Karen Peacock

Chief Operating Officer
mehr Details

Shane Murphy-Reuter

SVP of Marketing
mehr Details

LB Harvey

SVP, Sales & Support
mehr Details

Paul Adams

SVP of Product
mehr Details

Darragh Curran

VP of Engineering
mehr Details

Matt Hodges

VP of Commercial Product Strategy
mehr Details

Chris Tobin

VP of People
mehr Details

Bobby Pinero

Sr. Dir. of Finance & Analytics
mehr Details
Eoghan McCabe
CEO & Co-founder

Eoghan führt Intercom. Er ist Gründer von Contrast, einer preisgekrönten Software-Design-Beratung und Mitgründer von Exceptional, eines Developer-Tool-Start-Ups, das im Jahr 2011 aufgekauft wurde und jetzt ein Teil von Rackspace ist. Er ist 2011 von Irland nach San Francisco umgezogen, um bei Intercom zu starten.

Des Traynor
Chief Strategy Officer & Co‑founder

Des ist für mehrere Geschäftsbereiche verantwortlich, darunter Produktstrategie, Content Marketing, Kunden-Support und Kundeninformation. Darüber hinaus repräsentiert er häufig Intercom auf internationalen Konferenzen zu Themen wie Produktmanagement, Marketing, Kundenbetreuung sowie Herausforderungen beim Aufbau von Produktunternehmen.
Des war Mitgründer von Exceptional (heute Teil von Rackspace) und UX-Designer für Web-Anwendungen.

Ciaran Lee
CTO & Co‑Founder

Ciaran entwickelt und verwaltet Intercoms skalierbare Architektur, die mehrere Milliarden von Anfragen pro Monat standhalten kann. Er baute die erste Back-End-Version von Intercom und überwacht die Infrastruktur, die Intercoms Verfügbarkeit, Sicherheit und Leistungssärke gewährleistet.

Seine Fachkompetenz umfasst vor allem Ruby on Rails, mithilfe dessen er mehrere große Systeme entwickelt hat. Vor Intercom war er leitender Ingenieur und CTO bei Exceptional.

Karen Peacock
Chief Operating Officer

Karen konzentriert sich auf Wachstum, Kundenerfahrung und hilft uns zu skalieren. Sie war zuvor die SVP von Small Business bei Intuit, wo sie Leiterin von QuickBooks und für alle Produkte von Intuit für kleine Unternehmen war und dabei half, eines der weltweit größten SaaS-Unternehmen aufzubauen. Karen erstellt ihre eigenen Coding-Projekte zum Spaß auf der Seite. Karen absolvierte Harvard mit einem Abschluss in Angewandter Mathematik und hat einen MBA aus Stanford.

Shane Murphy-Reuter
SVP of Marketing

Shane leitet das Marketingteam von Intercom. Er wechselte von AdRoll zu Intercom, wo er die Marketing- und Vertriebsabteilung für die Region Nordamerika leitete. Zuvor hielt Shane Führungspositionen im Marketingbereich in einer Vielzahl von Branchen inne, darunter Telekommunikation, Spiele und zuletzt Marketingtechnologie.

LB Harvey
SVP, Sales & Support

Als Vice President Sales, leitet Laurabeth ‚LB‘ Harvey bei Intercom alle Teams mit Kundenkontakt, einschließlich Vertrieb und Kunden-Support. LB wechselte nach sieben Jahren bei LinkedIn zu Intercom, wo sie die Neukundengewinnung in Nordamerika führte. LB ist Absolventin der Colgate University mit einem Abschluss in Englisch und Politikwissenschaft.

Paul Adams
SVP of Product

Paul leitet die Produkt-, Design- und Forschungsteams bei Intercom. Vor Intercom war Paul Global Head of Brand Design (Laufende Designprojekte mit Partnern wie Nike, Coca Cola und Starbucks) und Product Manager bei Facebook. Er war einer der führenden Sprecher über die Zukunft von Marketing und Social Design bei Facebook.
Vor Facebook war Paul im UX-Team bei Google (er arbeitete an Google+, Gmail, YouTube und Mobile) und davor war er Industriedesigner bei Dyson. Er veröffentlichte 2011 sein erstes Buch, Grouped.

Darragh Curran
VP of Engineering

Darragh führt und baut das Engineering-Team von Intercom aus. Früher war er bei Amazon und bei Contrast, einer Software-Design-Beratung, beschäftigt. Schnelles Wachstum liegt ihm sehr am Herzen und er ist ein wahrhaft ausgezeichneter Softwareentwickler.

Matt Hodges
VP of Commercial Product Strategy

Matt ist 2014 zu uns gestoßen. Als erster Vermarkter von Intercom trug er dazu bei, das Marketingteam auf eine Organisation mit über 50 Mitarbeitern in 7 Tätigkeitsbereichen auszubauen. Als Vice President of Commercial Product Strategy hilft er nun, die Geschäfts- und Produktstrategie von Intercom miteinander zu verknüpfen und sicherzustellen, dass wir herstellen, was sich verkauft, und verkaufen, was wir herstellen. Vor seiner Zeit bei Intercom war Matt sechs Jahre lang bei Atlassian tätig, wo er das Marketing für das Collaboration-Geschäft leitete, einschließlich HipChat und Confluence.

Chris Tobin
VP of People

Chris leitet alle Personalteams von Intercom, einschließlich die Mitarbeiterführung, Personalbeschaffung und Arbeitsplatzerfahrung. Er wechselte von Affirm, einem Fintech-Unternehmen für Konsumentenkredite, zu Intercom, wo er Senior Vice President of Human Resources war und alle Aspekte der Personal- und Arbeitsplatzfunktionen leitete. Zuvor hatte er HR-Führungspositionen in Unternehmen wie Say Media, Flipboard, eBay und Sun Microsystems inne.

Bobby Pinero
Sr. Dir. of Finance & Analytics

Bobby führt bei Intercom die Finance- und Analytics-Teams, die verantwortlich sind für Rechnungslegung, Finanzplanung, sowie interne Analysen.
Er wechselte von Infection zu Intercom, wo er für die Finanzberichterstattung der Abonnement-Dienste verantwortlich war. Davor war er bei IBM beschäftigt und führte das Forecasting der Dienstleistungsgeschäfte. Bobby ist ein Stanford-Absolvent mit einem Abschluss in Management Science und Engineering.

Unsere Investoren

The world’s first customer platform helping internet businesses accelerate growth

Thanks to the internet, the way people communicate is drastically different than it was 10, even 5 years ago. Messengers like WhatsApp have become the preferred mode of communication in every aspect of consumers’ lives, and now that switch is happening with businesses too.

Intercom builds a suite of messaging-first products that all modern internet businesses can use to accelerate growth across the customer lifecycle, from acquisition, to engagement, and support.

Today more than 30,000 businesses, including New Relic, Sotheby’s, and Shopify, use Intercom to connect with a billion unique people worldwide.

2011

Founded

$1-50M

ARR in 3 years

$241M

in funding

600+

Employees

Our People and Offices

San Francisco

55 2nd Street
4th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105

London

Floor 2, 80 Great Eastern St
London
EC2A 3JL

Chicago

1330 W. Fulton Market
Suite 750
Chicago, IL 60607

Dublin

3rd Floor, Stephens Ct.
18-21 St. Stephen’s Green
Dublin 2

Sydney

285A Crown St. Surry Hills
NSW 2010, Australia, 1st floor
Sydney

30,000+ Paying Customers

The world’s most forward-thinking companies are growing their business with Intercom

Learn more about our customers

Leadership

Our leadership team brings together expertise across product, design, engineering, sales, and marketing from companies including Google, Facebook, Amazon, Box, and Atlassian.

Eoghan McCabe

CEO & Co-founder
Read Bio

Des Traynor

Chief Strategy Officer & Co‑founder
Read Bio

Ciaran Lee

CTO & Co‑Founder
Read Bio

Karen Peacock

Chief Operating Officer
Read Bio

Shane Murphy-Reuter

SVP of Marketing
Read Bio

LB Harvey

SVP, Sales & Support
Read Bio

Paul Adams

SVP of Product
Read Bio

Darragh Curran

VP of Engineering
Read Bio

Matt Hodges

VP of Commercial Product Strategy
Read Bio

Chris Tobin

VP of People
Read Bio

Bobby Pinero

Sr. Dir. of Finance & Analytics
Read Bio
Eoghan McCabe
CEO & Co-founder

Eoghan runs Intercom. He previously founded an award-winning software design consultancy called Contrast, and co-founded Exceptional, a developer tool startup acquired in 2011 and now a part of Rackspace. He moved from Ireland to San Francisco that year to start Intercom.

Des Traynor
Chief Strategy Officer & Co‑founder

Des’s role covers many areas including product strategy, content marketing, customer support, and customer education. In addition he frequently represents Intercom when speaking at international conferences on topics such as product management, marketing, customer support, and the challenges of growing a product company.

Des previously co-founded Exceptional (now a part of Rackspace), and prior was a UX designer for web applications.

Ciaran Lee
CTO & Co‑Founder

Ciaran designs and runs Intercom’s scalable architecture, capable of withstanding many billions of requests per month. He built the first version of the Intercom backend, and since has run the infrastructure side of the engineering org, which keeps Intercom available, secure, and performant.

His primary expertise is with the Ruby on Rails framework, with which he has developed several large systems. He was previously lead engineer and CTO of Exceptional.

Karen Peacock
Chief Operating Officer

Karen focuses on growth, customer experience and helping us scale. She was previously the SVP of Small Business at Intuit, where she led QuickBooks and all of Intuit’s products for small business and helped build one of the world’s largest SaaS businesses. Karen does her own coding projects for fun on the side. Karen graduated from Harvard with a degree in Applied Math and has an MBA from Stanford.

Shane Murphy-Reuter
SVP of Marketing

Shane leads Intercom’s marketing team. He joined Intercom from AdRoll, where he led Marketing and North America Sales. Prior to that, Shane worked in marketing leadership roles across a variety of industries including telecoms, gaming and most recently marketing technology.

LB Harvey
SVP, Sales & Support

As VP of Sales, Laurabeth ‘LB’ Harvey heads up all of Intercom’s customer-facing teams, including sales and customer support. LB joined Intercom after seven years at LinkedIn, where she led the North American New Customer Acquisition Business. LB graduated from Colgate University with a joint degree in English and Political Science.

Paul Adams
SVP of Product

Paul oversees the Product, Design and Research teams at Intercom. Previously, Paul worked as the Global Head of Brand Design at Facebook (running design projects with partners like Nike, Coca Cola, and Starbucks), and as a Product Manager. He was one of Facebook’s foremost speakers on the future of marketing and social design.

Prior to Facebook, Paul worked in the UX team at Google (working on Google+, Gmail, YouTube and Mobile) and before Google he was an Industrial Designer at Dyson. He published his first book, Grouped, in 2011.

Darragh Curran
VP of Engineering

Darragh leads and grows Intercom’s engineering team. Previously, he worked at Amazon and software design consultancy Contrast. He cares deeply about moving fast and truly exceptional software engineering.

Matt Hodges
VP of Commercial Product Strategy

Matt joined in 2014. As Intercom's first marketer, he helped grow the marketing team to an organization of over 50 people across 7 functions. Now, as VP of Commercial Product Strategy, he helps marry together Intercom's commercial and product strategy, making sure we build what we sell and sell what we build. Prior to Intercom, Matt spent 6 years at Atlassian where he ran marketing for their collaboration business, including HipChat and Confluence.

Chris Tobin
VP of People

Chris leads all of Intercom’s people teams, including people operations, recruiting and workplace experience. He joined Intercom from Affirm, a consumer lending fintech company, where he was Senior Vice President of Human Resources and led all aspects of the HR and workplace functions. Before that, he held HR leadership roles at companies including Say Media, Flipboard, eBay, and Sun Microsystems.

Bobby Pinero
Sr. Dir. of Finance & Analytics

Bobby leads Intercom’s Finance and Analytics teams, responsible for all financial reporting and planning, as well as all internal measurement.

He joined Intercom from Inflection, where he developed and owned financial reporting for their subscription based businesses. Previously he was with IBM, where he led forecasting for their services business. Bobby graduated from Stanford with a degree in Management Science & Engineering.

Our Investors