Sometimes you don't want your entire team to have access to everything in Intercom. It's easy to give certain members of your team access to certain data and features in Intercom. 

In the teammates section of your settings menu, you can edit the permissions of each team-member.

For each teammate you can choose whether they have access to things like app settings, billing, user data, or the ability to send/edit manual messages and auto messages, delete replies and notes as well as reassign conversations.

To create, edit and set Custom Bots live you must have permission to send messages to more than one person at a time. 

Just select/deselect the permissions you'd like to give or remove from the teammate from there. 

Important: Removing the ability to reassign conversations only prevents reassigning conversations from an individual's inbox. All teammates will still be able to assign conversations that are currently unassigned, or in a team inbox.

Note: All team members can access the People and Company lists and use the Conversations Inbox and send replies. This feature is only available to customers on Pro plans.

Did this answer your question?